Wish I Was That Smart! {GlamST Review}

Ready to hear about a new app.
As you can probably tell this is a review on a new beauty app I tired. Keep reading to find out what I think. Lets get started!

The limited knowledge I have on makeup is thanks to the random YouTube videos I’ve watched out of desperation.  This is me, I walk into Rite Aid {yes, Rite Aid…don’t judge} and stroll over to the cosmetics aisle. If it’s something I can open, I test it on the back of my hand {yes I test it before buying its not a crime I think …}.  Don’t ask me about toner, or moisturizer because I have no clue.  I use foundation, and I use concealer. Yes, I’ve even used it on my lips, just once.  I’m getting better.

glamstreet-glamst-fashiondujourdaily-fashion-style-makeup-beauty

Then I met GlamST.  It’s an app coming to the scene soon.  It allows you to actually see how makeup looks on you before you buy it, but when I actually saw it, I was impressed.  Look at how cool this app is.

glamstreet-glamst-fashiondujourdaily-fashion-style-beauty-how-to

Here you see the before and after. To the right are the products this user tried and if she clicks on them she can find out more about purchasing.

glamstreet-glamst-fashiondujour-beauty-makeup-how-to

On the right you have the option to save the details of your look so that you can refer to it later.

glamstreet-glamst-fashiondujour-beauty

You get to test the latest products from the top brands. And it’s free!

This app is so brilliant, even I can do it and I get confused easily. It just makes total sense that rather than smearing lipstick on the back of my hand. I just whip out my phone/computer wherever I may be and find the products that I know will work for me.  I’m can even go as far as to purchases them.

How do you buy your makeup?

[POWERED BY BrandBacker]

One thought on “Wish I Was That Smart! {GlamST Review}

  1. Pingback: OMG !!! GlasmST website LAUNCHED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! | Beauty By Lucky

Leave a Reply

