Thought I Should Share!

DIY: Tie Dye Bleached Shorts

I love the bleached denim trend happening right now and went on a misson to DIY something to incorporate into my summer rotation. (Can you believe I live in Florida and only have 3 pairs of shorts?? That’s a hole in my closet that needs to be filled!) I wanted to try dipping these in bleach and doing a pair of pants tie dye like this, but… when you’re new to working with bleach sometimes you can hit a few bumps in the road. One pair of navy jeans I tried first with this tie dye method turned an ugly shade of salmon and not at all tie dyed. Plus, I found that I couldn’t get the denim perfectly white (maybe it was the kind of bleach I was using?) so I decided the dipping method would have to wait on these shorts and to tie dye them instead. I bought these jeans at Goodwill for $4 and cut them into shorts for this project, which is a great idea when you don’t want to waste too much money on experimenting.

I love how they turned out! Follow this tutorial to see how to make some of your own.

(You can also buy some great ones here, here and here!)

Original Post: http://sprinklesinsprings.com/2012/06/diy-tie-dye-bleached-shorts.html

2 thoughts on “Thought I Should Share!

Leave a Reply

